Linh Phuoc pagoda is located at 120 Tu Phuoc – Ward 11 which is in the northeast, 8km from the city center. Taking the train to Trai Mat to visit Linh Phuoc Pagoda in the chilly cold of the central highlands city of Da Lat is an exciting adventure for those who seek the sanctuary of a worshipping place and the unique architecture of Asian pagodas.
Linh Phuoc Pagoda, also called Ve Chai Pagoda, was built from debris of glass, pottery bowls and porcelain between 1949 and 1952 in a remote residential area of Da Lat City. The pagoda has been led by many Buddhist monks and was renovated by Monk Thich Tam Vi in 1990.
The pagoda was built in 1949 and finished in 1952. It had being managed by 4 Buddhist monks, including Mr. Thich Minh The (1951 – 1954), Mr. Thich An Hoa (1954 – 1956), Mr. Thich Quang Phat (1956 – 1959) and Mr. Thich Minh Duc (1959 – 1985). Since 1985, Mr. Thich Tam Vi has managed this pagoda and it had a big restoration in 1990.